dilemma.. interested in your thoughts

Longest running airboat discussion on the internet.
breastquest
Site Supporter - II
Site Supporter - II

dilemma.. interested in your thoughts

Post by breastquest » Tue Oct 14, 2014 9:18 pm

I've been running boats for almost 20 yrs now and all my boats were and are 13 foot or less with aircrafts. I've noticed that my running has changed I'm not beating the ground all hours of the night killing hogs or poaching deer and find myself joy riding and hanging out in the shade or swimming hole. Today im looking at a 15 foot 5 seat car motor boat with everything but a wipe your ass button! My question is are there others that have done this, and how do you like these "big" boats and what should I expect? I know these are pretty dumb questions but before I go and spend 50k on a boat im looking for any input!!! Thanks

JB550
Site Supporter - IV
Site Supporter - IV

Re: dilemma.. interested in your thoughts

Post by JB550 » Tue Oct 14, 2014 9:38 pm

Spend 1 full day running a boat like you are going to invest in. Run it in the erea you will use it most and if you love it at the end of the day then go for it.

PAINKILLER
Southern Airboat Member

Post by PAINKILLER » Tue Oct 14, 2014 9:46 pm

X2 I drove a boat 2ft longer with a bbf on it it drove a lot different than my 13ft sbc
1st Corinthians 13:4-5 :rebel:

breastquest
Site Supporter - II
Site Supporter - II

Post by breastquest » Tue Oct 14, 2014 9:56 pm

Great advise but all my buddies have got the same size as mine or go fast boats... guess I need more friends... lol

DDSBC
Site Supporter - III
Site Supporter - III

Post by DDSBC » Tue Oct 14, 2014 10:11 pm

Good luck with your decision. If you do get back into poaching deer a 15 foot boat could hold a lot more illegally taken game :violent1:
Micah Smith

BCAHCC, KRVSA and lifetime NRA member
12x7 Diamondback w/ rivited on poly, double rear driver double front passenger, full cage, 285 hp IO-520 swingin a 74" Whirl Wind Whisper Tip.