Flashlight

Longest running airboat discussion on the internet.
Teal fun
Southern Airboat Member

Flashlight

Post by Teal fun » Thu Dec 11, 2014 6:30 am

I'm looking for a flashlight for a Christmas gift. Just a simple on/off. narrow beam spread. Something quality. What are you guy's using?

trailerdon
Site Supporter - IV
Site Supporter - IV

Re: Flashlight

Post by trailerdon » Thu Dec 11, 2014 6:46 am

Sportsmans guide. they have the best $ on LED flash lights. I have been using there 1000 lum for two years now and am very happy

SWAMPHUNTER45
Site Supporter - III
Site Supporter - III

Post by SWAMPHUNTER45 » Thu Dec 11, 2014 7:02 am

Not sure how big a light your looking for but the best deal going right now is Walmart. I CCW and the rule in my world is if you carry a gun you carry a light! That said the Ozark Trail 150 lumen is a perfect high output pocket light. This little led compact runs around $11 with the Duracell batteries included.

If your looking for something a little larger say equal in size to the old Maglight C-light the Ozark Trail 500 lumen is an excellent choice and in my experience far brighter than any other lights in this rating. They are $35 and also come packed with the Duracell batteries which last a good long time with this led technology. These lights are getting very popular and being bought up by hunters and fisherman. They are as bright as an old Q-Beam on a clear night.

Give them a look for the money you can't beat them for the price......SWAMP out

PeaRiverOpossum
Site Supporter - VI
Site Supporter - VI

Post by PeaRiverOpossum » Thu Dec 11, 2014 7:19 am

Check out: www.batteryjunction.com. they have awesome lights and I haven't found better prices. I just bought 10 of the little terralux 80 lm lights for Christmas gifts. Awesome little edc lights.

dynaairglide
Southern Airboat Member

Post by dynaairglide » Thu Dec 11, 2014 7:43 am