What a fine afternoon!

Longest running airboat discussion on the internet.
Olf Art
Site Supporter - VIII
Site Supporter - VIII

What a fine afternoon!

Post by Olf Art » Fri Feb 20, 2015 5:09 am

On Tuesday of this week I had the pleasure of being invited over to visit the prop building facility of Water Walker in Lake Wales. FL.
Both Dave Moser (plumcrazy) and Mr. David Wine, the man who was the first to develop and build a carbon fiber propeller that was
specifically designed for airboats, gave me a tour of their shop and then we all went out for a great BBQ lunch.

I'm not an engineer, but I understand when I'm looking at something being built where all of the things that add up to a top quality piece have been considered. After watching the care that the boys at Water Walker use when they assemble a new prop from all of it's carbon fiber sheets, and before they put the new blade in a specially built, heated press to cure, every step of the way is done with the idea of producing the toughest high performance product possible, and at the best possible price.

The next time you're thinking about trying a new prop on you're rig, give Plum a call .... he has years of experience running airboats,
and he'll be happy to talk with you about what he thinks you should try. They're fine people, they manufacture a great propeller, and
their customer support is second to none.
"I know not what tomorrow may bring, but I know Who brings tomorrow."
Member: KRVSA, FAA, TAA, and life member NRA and VFW

Gary S
Site Supporter - I
Site Supporter - I

Re: What a fine afternoon!

Post by Gary S » Fri Feb 20, 2015 5:32 am

And what about the BBQ,we need details!

scrambletown
Southern Airboat Member

Post by scrambletown » Fri Feb 20, 2015 5:53 am

Gary S wrote:And what about the BBQ,we need details!
:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
read for life
philippians 4-13
john 3-16
deuteronomy 22-5
leviticus 20-13
luke 6-37

bwright