Tsi0540

Aircraft powered airboat discussion.
714714xmas
Southern Airboat Member

Tsi0540

Post by 714714xmas »

I am looking to set up an O 540 I have located a TSI o-540 I want to know if I can set it up with an intake with carburetion instead of using the turbochargers I do not want issues with them later I know I'll lose horsepower. My concerns are this model has a lower compression ratio I'm assuming to allow for the turbo chargers if I switch it to carburetion am I going to have an issue with the compression or any of the internal parts will I be able to run pump gas or am I limited to Av gas any opinions would be greatly appreciated I am new to this setup on a 05 40 I have the option to buy or narrow deck straight valve but I rather have the wide deck angle valve if I can set it up for the application I'm looking for.

digginfool
Site Supporter - III
Site Supporter - III

Re: Tsi0540

Post by digginfool »